Alkan Preludes

Alkan: Preludes

Alkan is mostly known as a composer of ludicrously virtuiosic piano music. However, his preludes opus 31 are surprisingly melodic and elegant.

Le Temps Qui n’est Plus is scored for ATBG.

Aniversaire is for TTBG.

Finally, Chanson de la Folle is scored for Bass and 4 Great Basses. If you only have a quartet you can dispense with the 4th Great.

These preludes are only available to my patreon supporters.